application processed

“Thank you! Your application is being processed. If you are a qualified candidate, we will get back to you regarding this position.” This is the email I have been receiving at least 2 or 3 times a day for the past 20 days. I am not exaggerating. I have been applying for jobs for almost a month straight and no call backs or emails. “Is something wrong with my resume? Should I take my serving job off of my work history? Or my BurntNic founder title?.. But, I don’t want employers to think that I have been un-employed for the last 6 months.”… These are the thoughts that have come up in the last few weeks that make me question my job-seeking abilities. I have never NOT gotten a job after applying for more than 5 or so. (I know it’s a double negative, but I like how it sounds in my head.)
Assuredly, I will stay positive, with confidence in my resume, because I know my work history better than anyone. I know I can do this !
xo – nic

image

A pic of a badass girl.. this is how I imagine myself taking on a new, amazing career.