whippin’ into shape

I fell off the tracks, got so stressed, and neglected my blog and my website for months. Now it’s time to get back into it, and whip my ass into shape. I already started off the new year right by quitting drinking and smoking at the end of January. It’s been over a month now, and since doing this as well as working out, losing (a little) unwanted holiday weight, I feel like it is finally time to update the website. 
I have to plan a photo shoot first, though, and my go-to model has kicked off her career and has been working in Milan and London for the past month and a half. (Lucky!) So, I will patiently wait for her, and brainstorm the next shoot. I want to give myself (and the amazing people I will work with on this) enough time to plan because I secretly hope to have hair and make-up help too. I have felt this desperate need to market my re-sale items in a cool way that shows off the appeal or versatility, and one day last week it hit me, “Why wouldn’t I style all of the re-sale items together in an awesome shot, and then market them separately? DUH!!” Needless to say,  the website will be getting a face-lift soon via my outrageous amount of inspiration.
I think that something new inspires us every single day. If I can try to keep up with it, I want to post something that inspires me on a daily basis. Maybe weekly. We’ll see how this goes. Every morning for the past few weeks, I wake up early (6:30 or 7am is early AF for me) and I go jogging. I come home, start the coffee pot, and take a shower. Then, I get on my laptop and check emails, apply for new and relevant jobs in my field of study, and I also check twitter and email updates on the latest beauty products and fashion shows. Since all of the recent “Fashion Weeks”, I have accumulated a lot of screenshots of inspiring outfits and such. I’ve included some of the “ALEXANDER MCQUEEN” and “MOSCHINO” [FALL16 RTW] inspiration screen shots below. Enjoy!
xo – nic